Saturday Snapshot

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cpeezers
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 09:58:41

    Oh goodness. That is a beautiful photo!

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 20:08:08

    I always love how you frame your photos. Thanks for sharing another one of your delightful pictures.

    Reply

  3. BreastCancerSisterhood.com
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 18:49:21

    I love old weathered houses like this one. Actually, the house I live in now is one of these. It’s a 428-sq ft 100-year-old ranch hand bunkhouse on land that was once the Broken O ranch in the Texas Hill Country. It has the original pine floors, rock fireplace and corrugated tin roof and was only painted once, inside and out, which made restoration a breeze. James and I were going to live here while we built a bigger house on the same land. Since his death, I’m not inclined to build it, besides, the Little House (that’s what we call it) is just perfect for me and my dogs.

    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

    Reply

    • Karma Per Diem
      Oct 16, 2011 @ 17:16:30

      That’s amazing! My hubs and I are longing for a smaller home, and definitely one with a tin roof! I want to hear the rain and not feel like I need to be cleaning four toilets! I bet your place is absolutely adorable; and what a spot: Texas Hill Country. Ah, nice!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

