No Connection

Not a bad thing.

The storms and rains in the Ozarks have been horrific.  Good thing we don’t have dirt around here or we’d be floating (the only time I’ve been happy to be living on rocks!).   The lightning knocked out the tower that housed our wireless internet, and honestly, pure relief.  No checking email, no worrying about the blog. . . .   I must say it was nice.   The weather allowed for what I like to call “Guilt Free Knitting”!  Awesomeness to nth degree!

Well, I’m back on the grid and floundering.  It’s gorgeous outside.  I’m gardening, cleaning up the yard, cooking outside–it is glorious!  Needless to say, I’m struggling to find time to blog.  My mind is racing with projects I want to accomplish, fish I want to fish, rivers I long to canoe (before they open the flood gates), trails I’d like to hike.

Maybe just one more lightning strike?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    May 10, 2011 @ 03:00:27

    Glad you are back, but I can relate to enjoying time away from technology too!

    Reply

  2. Stacey
    May 06, 2011 @ 11:53:57

    I sometimes do wonder where my time goes and then I realize, I blew it all doing stuff online. It doesn’t leave much time for doing the other things, like you mention. It might be nice once in a while, if only I wouldn’t feel guilty. I’m happy you’re back. I like enjoy reading your adventures.

    Reply

  3. nancyspoint
    May 05, 2011 @ 15:37:00

    Lisa,
    We lose internet during heavy rain and even sometimes in snow and fog. I have never been without it for an extended period though. In some ways I’m sure it was kind of nice to be unplugged. But I’m glad you’re back online!

    Reply

  4. Janet Taber
    May 05, 2011 @ 11:18:37

    Actually, I can truly relate to this. My internet goes away during rain or becomes so inoperable that I can’t stand it. And once I’m weaned off for a day or so, it becomes nice. You’re right….a little more storminess would not be regretted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

