Quotable Quote

Me thinks that the moment my legs
begin to move, my thoughts begin to flow. 

 

Henry David Thoreau

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nancyspoint
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 09:21:00

    Does this mean if I just lie still enough and don’t move my legs, my mind will stay quiet as well? Probably not…

    This post was perfect timing for me; I couldn’t quiet my mind or thoughts even while doped up in my hospital bed last week.

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 19:39:34

    I love Thoreau and the picture. I hope you are doing well.

    I have been neglecting my friends as I try to help my daughter work through old wounds and realize I may not be as far along as I thought in the forgiveness process! I’m still a work in progress.

    Reply

  3. cpeezers
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 16:14:01

    Where did you see that gorgeous turkey and his friend? She’s pretty too! 🙂

    Reply

    • KarmaPerDiem aka WhiteRiverBluff
      Apr 17, 2011 @ 09:05:44

      We were driving to a friend’s house for dinner in south Missouri and ‘lo and behold there was the turkey and his lady friend! I nearly jumped out of the car! My husband was thinking I was nuts as was the farmer on his tractor who was waiting for us to leave his yard! I just thought it was hilarious seeing two turkeys walking down the middle of the road!

      🙂 Lisa

      Reply

  4. Janet Taber
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 19:48:20

    funny!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

