Give Me a Break!

I’m bored; or maybe I’m just boring.

I’m in a creative (or maybe a non-creative) funk.  Not really physically, but mentally.  I’ve been sewing, knitting, reading, going to physical therapy, exercising, visiting with family, etc., but I just can’t think of anything interesting to say on my blog, yummy things to cook, blah, blah, blah.  I’m going to take a break for a few days or so, enjoy a small road trip with Better Half, and pray for some creativity (which hopefully will result in some cool pictures).

I took a sewing class this week, which was über fun, and I’m working with a new friend on starting a knitting group, but still. . . . .  I need some inspiration.  For eons I’ve carted my camera with me wherever I go, but lately I find nothing inspiring enough to even makes me want to take a picture.   I haven’t been on Twitter, haven’t really checked my email, etc.  What’s wrong with me?  Is it the weather?  Do you feel this way?  Maybe after this week, all will change!

Wish me luck!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nancyspoint
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 08:59:58

    Lisa, Enjoy your road trip! I’m on vacation now with my better half. Haven’t had one like this in over thirty years. No more putting them off! Come to think of it, I better get off my computer!! ha.

    Reply

  2. cpeezers
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 09:33:53

    Here’s hoping your road trip will cheer you up and that you will see some signs of Spring!

    Reply

  3. Lisa Gardner
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:27:40

    I’m right there with you. Creativity seems to take a break in the winter, and definitely hits a low point in January and February. Everything is just so gray and dry and yuck. (On an up note, I was out in the national forest this week, and there are some buds on the trees! Your creativity will be back by the time the dogwoods bloom, promise.)

    Reply

  4. kim whitten
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 17:38:34

    I SOOOOOO know exactly what you mean!
    I did get my camera out today after church on the farm to try to just capture something…anything. Everything is just so gray and blah.
    BUT, I did get find a few peeps of green, so I’m getting excited.
    Lack of creativity comes around – just take a break and come back to it.

    Reply

  5. Janet Taber
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 14:46:55

    I call it the end-of-winter blues; the antidote is some Spring Green! It’s what we all need, and it’s just ahead….hang on, keep on watching for photo opps, keep sewing, keep knitting, and before you know it, the world will once again be ALIVE!! And that’s when you’ll get your groove back….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

