Saturday Snapshot

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joyce
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 07:48:27

    Love this picture!

    Reply

  2. Janet
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 10:41:39

    Berries in the snow–love it! Where did you find the bittersweet? I’m thinking of planting some, since we’re just about 60 miles too far south to find it growing wild. Wondering if it would live….I’ve read that one must plant both male and female vines in order to get berries (fruit)….

    Reply

    • KarmaPerDiem aka WhiteRiverBluff
      Jan 23, 2011 @ 13:00:08

      I go bittersweet “hunting” every fall where my husband grew up (outside KC). I love, love bittersweet. I actually did plant some this summer and yes, you must plant both a male and female. The plants grew and leafed out, but they’re still too young to produce berries, so I’m not sure whether they will or not. I have my fingers crossed!

      Reply

  3. Stacey
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 12:52:27

    Gorgeous. It brings back the happy thoughts of winter that existed in my head before I took the boys to ski school in 5 degree weather this morning.

    Reply

  4. cpeezers
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 11:55:10

    Beautiful! Love the color amidst the snowy scene!

    Reply

  5. nancyspoint
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:33:47

    Lovely photo! Winter might be my favorite season for photography.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

