Wanted: Girlfriend for Spouse

I’m applying for the job.

I’ve been doing some thinking:  I am married to a great man who truly is the much better half of our marriage, but I think he needs a girlfriend because I’m slacking off in the wife department.  This isn’t his idea, nor does he even know I’m accepting applications.  I just have been thinking that after 15 years of marriage, I’m may not be fully qualified for the job anymore, so I think a girlfriend could fill in the gaps.

With that in mind, my 2011 New Year’s resolution is to become his girlfriend; that is if I interview well and offer myself the job.  I’ll spare you the nitty-gritty details and job requirements (you’re welcome).  However, if I get the job I think it means I have to quit wearing t-shirts, sweats or yoga pants all the time.  I’ll need a new haircut.  And a pedicure.

I’m a little nervous about the interview portion, but I’m going to practice the questions and answers.  Wish me luck!

I wonder what it pays. . . .

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Wanted: Girlfriend for Spouse-Part II « Karma Per Diem
  2. Alaska J
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:54:49

    Sounds like an excellent plan! 🙂

    Reply

  3. kim whitten
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:31:03

    You crack me up!!!
    I do hope there is good pay AND some ‘hand’s on-the-job’ training. *wink*wink*

    *SNORT*
    I crack myself up!

    Reply

  4. Jennifer
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 14:58:49

    Although I know that he’s happy with you in sweatpants, I think it’s a great idea. I think you should let your SIL know about this (for him, not me!) 😉

    Reply

  5. Timi
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 14:27:30

    Congratulations for the idea and good luck!!!

    Have a very Happy New Year!

    Reply

  6. Charlie
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 11:33:21

    This is a wonderful idea… and I just may have to steal it!! My amazing better half deserves a girlfriend in the new year as well.

    Oh, and the best part, that means going on dates!

    I hope I get the job!

    Happy New Year!

    Reply

  7. Sandie {A Bloggable Life}
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 07:43:45

    Sounds like a job with fringe benefits 😉 Happy New Year to you both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

