The Prairie Girl’s Guide to Life: a guide for a wannabe homemaker….

I was born in the wrong era.  Don’t get me wrong; I love my DVR because I am not about to miss an episode of Women Behind Bars or Snapped!  I just long for a time when things were simpler, there was less chaos, people were nicer, neighbors helped neighbors, that kind of thing.  Plus, I like to dabble in all aspects of–and I hesitate to say this–homemaking.  Now Better Half is probably rolling his eyes around in his giant head, but I really do like being a wife, mom, and homemaker.  There, I said it.  I like being a homemaker, and I’m proud of it!

So here’s where the nice and good karma part comes in.  A kindhearted, generous friend last weekend gave me the above book:  The Prairie Girl’s Guide to Life, written by Jennifer Worick.  It is so me.  If you too long for the pioneer, prairie way of living this little gem of a book is for you.  There are all kinds of fun, crafty items, such as soap-making, braiding rugs, all thrown in with homespun humor.  So, get ready, because I feel a craft coming on!  Good karma to my dear friend for gifting me with such a cool book (along with yummy leftovers from lunch)!

Now, how I’m going to score karma points today.  I’m going into “town,” buy an iced tea through a drive-in window at a fast-food restaurant, and pay for the customer behind me.  I tried this last Saturday evening, and I was very, very disappointed when no one ever pulled up behind me in the drive-through….  Kinda anti-climatic, don’t you think?

Niceness and good karma to all!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ginny Marshall
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 16:26:17

    I love your website. Looks Good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

