The Big C and Double Fs

Cancer.  Friends.  Family.

Yep, they go hand in hand; at least they do for me.  Lucky me.  You heard me right.  Lucky me.   I can’t imagine going through something so horrific as cancer and not having the love and support of friends and family.  They are what get you through the rough days and encourage you that You Can Beat This.

Even though it’s been four years since my breast cancer diagnosis, my friends and family continue to support not only me, but all the other women (and men) diagnosed with this awful disease.  These dear supporters have so much good karma coming their way.  I’m thankful for each and every one of them.  You know who you.  Please know that my family and I adore and love you.   Here’s wishing each and every one of them (and yourself included) a lovely holiday season and let’s pray 2011 is an amazing year for all.

Peace and good karma.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kim whitten
    Nov 27, 2010 @ 00:29:18

    I remember hearing about your cancer for the first time at – ironically – a work meeting held a PTC where we heard from someone with the Susan G. Komen Foundation.
    So happy to have gotten to know you. :)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention The Big C and Double Fs « Karma Per Diem -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

